UNESCO Chair & International Partner Network

The UNESCO Chair on Education for Sustainable Lifestyles was awarded to Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences in 2015.


The UNESCO Chair on Education for Sustainable Lifestyles aims to promote an integrated system of research, training, information and documentation on education for sustainable lifestyles. It facilitates collaboration between high-level, internationally-recognized researchers and teaching staff of the University and other institutions in Norway, in Europe and North America, in Africa and in Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as in other regions of the world. 


UNITWIN/UNESCO Chairs Programme

The UNITWIN/UNESCO Chairs Programme, which involves over 700 institutions in 116 countries, promotes international inter-university cooperation and networking to enhance institutional capacities through knowledge sharing and collaborative work. The programme supports the establishment of UNESCO Chairs and UNITWIN Networks in key priority areas related to UNESCO’s fields of competence – i.e. in education, the natural and social sciences, culture and communication.


International Partner Network of the UNESCO Chair on Education for Sustainable Lifestyles:


Aarhus University, Denmark Netherlands Enterprise Agency, the Netherlands
Ad Infinitum Employability, South Africa Rhodes University, South Africa
Bejing Normal University, Environmental Education Center, China Rollsløkken skole, Norway
City of Dublin Education and Training Board (CDETB) Curriculum Development Unit, Ireland  Rural Federal university of Rio de Janeiro (UFRRJ), Brazil
Consumers International, London, UK Setubal College of Education, Portugal
Consumer Protection Board of Estonia, Estonia Society for Life-skill Teachers in Upper Secondary Schools, Iceland
Free Consumers Association, the Netherlands St. Angela’s College, Ireland
French Institute for Consumer Affairs, France Strategic Design Scenarios, Belgium
Institution for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES), Japan Technical University of Berlin, Germany
Institute of Technology Carlow, Ireland University of Brighton, UK
International Environment Forum, Switzerland University of Helsinki, Finland
International Federation of Home Economics (IFHE), Germany University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
Lithuanian University of Educational Sciences, Lithuania University of Malta, Malta
Leuphana University Leuneburg, Germany University of Namibia, Namibia
Lund University, Sweden Uppsala University, Sweden
Milano Politechnical, Italy VIVES University College, Belgium